Book, TV, and Song Blends

 Book Blends,  TV Blends, and Song Blends
 Punny spices for literature, television, and music lovers

CLICK HERE TO VISIT BLENDS SHOP

ALL NEW BOOK BLENDS ARE HERE!

blends

Your purchase of  Book, TV, and Song Blends benefits
NAACP Legal Defense Fund and Donors Choose

"It’s time to spice up your reading life — literarily. Book Blends are the hilarious new flavors for cooks who like to read, readers who like to cook, and anybody who relishes a good pun."
-Ron Charles, The Washington Post

s5

New Blends Gift Boxes!

box1

Blends Recipes: Visit Blends Bash

BOOK BLENDS
Book Blends spices are the perfect gift for book lovers who enjoy and celebrate great literature --  along with cooking and eating! They make terrific stocking stuffers, birthday gifts, holiday gifts, host/hostess gifts, book club gifts, and party favors. The perfect gift for fans of Where the Crawdads Sing, Jane Austen,  Judy Blume, and more. Click here for Blends Ingredients *=Kosher certified

 *Are You There God? It's Me, Marjoram.
Organic Chicken Rub (salt free)

Dried and Prejudice
Seasoned Salt

*Game of Scones *New
Black Onyx Cocoa Powder

A GentleBlend in Moscow
*Dill Weed

Girl with a Pearl Onion
California Onion Powder

The Joy Luck Rub 
Mediterranean Dry Rub (salt free)

Lord of the Fries*New
Brewpub Garlic Fries Seasoning

The Lord of the Wings*New
Buffalo Wing Rub (salt free)

Of Cumin Bondage
Ground Cumin*

Of Spice and Men
Indonesian Korintje Cinnamon

One Flew Over the Couscous Nest*New
Couscous Seasoning (salt free)

One Hundred Beers of Solitude*New
Hoppy Citrus Sucker Punch

Poppy Longstocking

Dutch Poppy Seed*

The Sage of Innocence
Rubbed Sage*

The Salt in our Stars
Coarse Sea Salt*

Shallot's Web
Air Dried Shallots

The Secret Life of Teas*New
Smoked Tea Rub

*A Song of Spice and Fire*New
Shichimi Togarashi (salt free)

A Tale of Two Chiles
Cayenne Chile Powder (mild)

Tarragon with the Wind
French Tarragon

Where the Crawdads Zing
Gulf Coast Bay Seasoning

Where the Mild Zings Are*New
Mild Chili Powder (salt free)

A Wrinkle in Thyme
Mediterranean Thyme*

TV BLENDS
TV Blends spices and herbs are the perfect gifts for fans of Game of Thrones, Silicon Valley, Breaking Bad, Better Call Saul, Stephen Colbert, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, Schitt's Creek, The Man in the High Castle, and more.  They make terrific stocking stuffers, birthday gifts, holiday gifts, host/hostess gifts, book club gifts, and party favors.  Click here for Blends Ingredients *=Kosher certified

Baking Bad
Dutch Blue Poppy Seeds*

Better Call Salt
Chipotle Salt

Chilicon Valley
Crushed Aleppo Chile Pepper

The Cuminsky Method
Moroccan Vegetable Rub (salt free)

Dill Street Blues
Ranch Dressing Seasoning 

The Late Show with Stephen Clove-bert 
Yucatan Recado Rojo Rub (salt free)

The Fresh Pinch of Bel-Air
Pennsylvania Pepper* (salt free)

Herb Your Enthusiasm
Shawarma Seasoning (salt free)

Grain of Thrones
Everything Bagel Seasoning*

 

The Man in the Fry Castle
Brewpub Garlic Fries Seasoning

The Marvelous Mrs. Basil
Organic Basil*

Miami Spice
Adobo Seasoning (salt free)

Schitt's Greek
Greek Seasoning 

Sesame Street
White Sesame Seeds

Ripleys Bay Leaf it or Not
Ground Bay Leaves*

Saturday Night Chive
Bruschetta Seasoning

The West Zing
Sweet Smoked Paprika*

SONG BLENDS 
Song Blends spices and herbs are the perfect gifts for music lovers:  fans of the Beatles, James Taylor,  Drake, Stevie Wonder, Will Smith,  Blue Oyster Cult,  The Eagles, The Who, classic rock fans, and more.  They make terrific stocking stuffers, birthday gifts, holiday gifts, host/hostess gifts, book club gifts, white elephant gifts, and party favors. Click here for Blends Ingredients*=Kosher certified

Brined, Sealed, Delivered
Cajun Turkey Rub

Carolina in My Mind
North Carolina BBQ Rub

Cayenne Take My Eyes Off of You
Nashville Hot Chicken Seasoning

Chai a Little Tenderness
Chai Spice Baking Blend* (salt free)

Chive Talking
Chop House Burger Seasoning

Cocoa-Mo
Black Onyx Cocoa Powder

Don't Fear the Reaper**
Carolina Reaper Garlic Pepper (salt free)

Don’t Stop Bayleave-ing
Red Beans and Rice Seasoning (salt free)

Don't Worry, Be Hoppy
Hoppy Citrus Sucker Punch

Dukkah Earl
Dukkah

Gettin' Piggy Wit It
Vietnamese Pork Rub (salt free)

Hotline Zing
Jamaican Jerk Seasoning (salt free)

The Long and Grinding Road
Lemon Pepper Blend (salt free)

Lucy in the Pie with Diamonds
Pumpkin Pie Spice (salt free)

No Woman, No Rye
Caraway Seed

Satay-in' Alive
Satay Seasoning

Schwarma Chameleon
Al Pastor Taco Seasoning

Steak it to the Limit
Espresso Rub

Thai'd to the Whipping Post
Spicy Thai Seasoning

Thyme After Thyme
Pizza Seasoning (salt free)

We’re Not Gonna Bake It
Apple Pie Spice (salt free)

While My Za'atar Gently Weeps
Za'atar (Israeli)* (salt free)

Wouldn’t It Be Spice
Italian Seasoning* (salt free)

You’ve Got a Blend in Me
Mediterranean Oregano*

**Don't Fear the Reaper=$12.95

Blends Gift Box:

3-spice box $29
4-spice box $37
6-spice box $53
12-spice box $105
*Plus Shipping

Single Spices

3 or 4: $9 each
5 or more $8.50 each
(minimum order 3)
*Plus Shipping

Subscription Gift Boxes
Design Your Own 3-4 Blend Subscription Boxes!
Contact us to arrange!
3-spice box
3 mos. $85
4 mos $110
*Plus shipping
4-spice box
 3 mos. $110
4 mos. $143
*Plus shipping

SHIPPING: USPS PRIORITY MAIL (2-3 days)

Shipping: you can estimate shipping during checkout.

Gifts: please include the preferred shipping date on the order form.

Gift message: add a gift message for orders sent directly gift recipients only) during checkout.

Payment: You'll have the option to pay with a credit card via PayPal or through PayPal.

Blends orders are filled in the order received, after payment is received.

If your store or organization is interested in selling Book, Song, and TV Blends: contact us.

Questions or have a clever title for a future blend? Contact us.

Blends are available at these stores and libraries!

California
Pleasant Hill: Friends of the Pleasant Hill Library

Massachusetts
Boston: More Than Words
Holliston: Aesop's Fable
Sandwich: Titcomb's Bookshop

Missouri
Columbia:  Skylark Bookshop

Nebraska
Omaha: Next Chapter Books and Gifts

South Carolina
Summerville: Main Street Reads

Virginia
Alexandria: Old Town Books

 Blends customers share:

“I bought Book Blends for my librarian colleagues and Song Blends for my musician friends.  Everyone we gifted a set to absolutely loved them, so thanks so much!”
-Kelley

“I gave the Book Blends to my book club members as a year-end gift. They were surprised, delighted, and very amused.”
Ellen

They were all so well received-. I think that your products and packaging and creativity is genius!!!  My Friends of the Library and staff loved them!
-Tricia

“Your Blends were the final steal in the temple Chanukah swap at my house!"
-Alison

“ I received 'Shallot's Web' today as a gift from my library director,  and am ordering more. This is a great gift for my book club!”
-Maureen

"My husband is addicted to the Schwarma Chameleon and the Cocoa- Mo the best Black Cocoa I’ve used!"
-Sarah

"These are amazing!! I love 'A Wrinkle In Thyme' and can’t wait to share these...brilliant!
-Monica

“I sent some of your spices as gifts last year and they were *very* well received! As a genre fan and friend of many genre writers (two of whom are getting your spice blends this year!) I'm very happy to see 'Grain of Thrones' and look forward to other genre-themed spices.”
-Jeff

“Thank you for a great product that is fun!!”
-Cathy