Tag Archives

Tag Archives | cookies

Tara Westover’s Grandma-over-in-town’s Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies with EDUCATED

In Tara Westover’s memoir Educated, she recalls her Grandma-over-in-town baking Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies, and she shared her grandmother’s recipe with us for book clubs and readers to enjoy. In the tradition of The Glass Castle, Educated is an unforgettable memoir about a young girl who kept out of school, leaves her survivalist family, and […]

Read More

Unwind: Neal Shusterman’s Unwound Cookies

Unwind:  Neal Shusterman’s Unwound Cookies In a society where unwanted teens are salvaged for their body parts, three runaways fight the system that would “unwind” them. Connor’s parents want to be rid of him because he’s a troublemaker. Risa has no parents and is being unwound to cut orphanage costs. Lev’s unwinding has been planned since […]

Read More